Fazia muitos anos que eu não ia ao Rio. A última vez havia sido como criancinha, junto dos meus pais. E tive que pernoitar ali para ir à numa obra da baixada fluminense bem cedo no dia seguinte.

It’s been many years since I last been to Rio. Last time I was with my parents and I was still a kid. I had to spend a night in there to go to a construction site in the Fluminense Lowlands very early in the next day.

Deixei minhas coisas no hotel e fui logo à praia tirar fotos. Estava de cara para o Pão de Açúcar, e atrás de mim, meio à distância, estava o Corcovado. Fotos obrigatórias, afinal é o clichê carioca.

I put my stuff in the hotel room and went right away to the beach to take pictures. As soon as I reached the beach I noticed I was facing Pão de Açúcar (you’ll have to excuse me, but Sugar Loaf is horrible) and, behind of me and kinda far away, the Corcovado. Photos I HAD to take, after all they’re Rio’s postcards.

